News from Connemara

Connemara newsletter logo

The latest issue of Landscape, our newsletter, includes a message from the President of the Connemara Board, information on the annual Earthfest celebration and news and updates on activities the Meadow.

CLICK HERE to read the latest issue.

Jim Watkins named to Connemara board

Connemara welcomes Jim Watkins of Rockwall to the Connemara Conservancy Board of Trustees.

Jim is a software engineer with extensive experience in managing organizations, sales and business development, nurturing and developing customers, managing software development, process improvement, and personnel acquisition, development and retention.

He currently serves as Chief Technology Officer for VolunteerNow. Prior to joining VolunteerNow, he was Sales Director/Program Manager for Precision Technology Inc. after three decades in various management positions at Texas Instruments.

He also has been a long-time supporter of Connemara and our mission of protecting open space and providing environmental education throughout North Texas.

Welcome to the board, Jim.

Site last updated March 19, 2020 @ 8:31 pm