Dr. Eileen Tollett joins Connemara Board of Trustees; officers elected

Allen resident and civic leader Dr. Eileen Tollett, who has a long history of community involvement, has joined the Connemara Board of Trustees.

A member of the Allen City Council in the 1970s, Dr. Tollett was a founding member of Allen Community Outreach and has served on the boards of the Allen Public Library, Heard Natural Science Museum, Friends of the Allen Public Library Endowment Fund as well as the Collin County Open Space Board. She also has been involved in numerous city and county bond elections.

She received a bachelor of Science in Education from the University of Central Arkansas, a Master of Liberal Arts from SMU and a Doctor of Philosophy in Humanities from the University of Texas at Dallas (UTD), where she served as an adjunct faculty member from 1992-2003. She has lectured and spoken extensively on a variety of topics at events throughout the United States.

In addition to approving Dr. Tollett’s addition to the board, the Connemara board has also elected the following officers for the fiscal year that began on July 1:

  • President — Mark Yarbrough
  • Vice-Presidents — Beverly Coghlan and Amy Monier
  • Secretary — Scott White
  • Treasurer — Sherry Englande Brown

Board member Bob Mione was named chair of the Meadow Steering Committee.

Ross Obermeyer joins Mark, Sherry, Bob, Amy, Eileen and Scott to complete the board of directors.


Print Friendly

Site last updated November 3, 2020 @ 7:50 pm; This content last updated July 30, 2016 @ 1:57 pm